birch-bark-canoe-class-39

BBCP Schedule

Birch Bark Canoe Project – Ely Folk School

2021 Schedule

Week 1 Sunday, June 20 1-4 pm Welcome & BBCP overview
Inspecting & washing bark canoes
Processing spruce roots
Lashing gunwales & cutwater ends
Carving & fitting cedar planks

Week 2 Sunday, June 27 1-4 pm Processing spruce roots
Lashing gunwales & cutwater ends
Carving & fitting cedar planks & ribs

Week 3 Sunday, July 4 1-4pm July 4th Parade & Celebration
Processing spruce roots
Lashing gunwales & cutwater ends
Carving, shaping & fitting cedar ribs

Week 4 Sunday, July 11 1-4 pm Processing spruce roots
Lashing gunwales & cutwater ends
Carving, shaping & fitting cedar ribs
Mixing pitch & carving paddles

Week 5 Sunday, July 18 1-4 pm Processing spruce roots
Lashing gunwales & cutwater ends
Shaping & fitting cedar ribs
Mixing pitch & carving paddles

Week 6 Sunday, July 25 1-4 pm Processing spruce roots
Lashing gunwales & cutwater ends
Shaping & fitting cedar ribs
Mixing pitch & carving paddles

Week 7 Sunday, August 1 1-4 pm Processing spruce roots
Lashing gunwales & cutwater ends
Shaping & fitting cedar ribs
Mixing pitch, pitching canoe & carving paddles

Week 8 Sunday, August 8 1-4 pm
Mixing pitch, pitching canoe & carving paddles

Week 9 Sunday, August 15 1-4 pm Pitching canoe & carving paddles

Week 10 Sunday, August 22 1-4 pm Final pitching, clean-up & potluck at 3 pm
New canoe paddling – to be scheduled

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes

UA-127267183-1